1. New bands for Bilbao BBK Live festival 2010

    New bands for Bilbao BBK Live festival 2010 icon Faith No More, Alice in Chains, Skunk Anasie, Gogol Bordelo and Volbeat has been confirmed for the Bilbao BBK Live festival, set to take place July 8-10, 2010 Kobetamendi, Spain. (read on)

  2. New bands for Bang Your Head 2010

    New bands for Bang Your Head 2010 icon Nevermore, Fates Warning, The New Black and Toxin have been confirmed for the Bang Your Head 2010 festival, set to take place July 16-17, 2010 in Balingen, Germany. Tickets: 71 euro Line Up: ANVIL BULLET DORO ENFORCER FATES WARNING JAG PANZER KROKUS JON OLIVA'S PAIN LOUDNESS NEVERMORE QUEENSRŸCHE RATT SABATON THE NEW BLACK TOXIN TWISTED SISTER More bands will be … (read on)

  3. Blackthorn release new album

    The Russian gothic metal band Blackthorn release a special edition of their debut album “Gossamer Witchcraft” digitally through Hunter's Moon Records. “Gossamer Witchcraft” sees the start of what looks to be a very successful career for Russian Gothic metal band Blackthorn. The album is a collection of songs that presents a combination of styles including Gothic metal, black metal and … (read on)

  4. New bands for Nova Rock 2010

    Stone Temple Pilots, Deftones, Alice in Chains, Stone Sour, As I Lay Dying and Devildriver are among the newly confirmed bands for this year's Nova Rock festival, set to take place June 11-13, 2010 in Austria. (read on)

  5. New bands for Graspop Metal Meeting 2010

    New bands confirmed for Graspop Metal Meeting 2010: AEROSMITH, STONE TEMPLE PILOTS, MASTODON and FEAR FACTORY. Aerosmith and Stone Temple Pilots will play on Friday 25th June. The last two headliners will be announced in the next two weeks. (read on)

  6. Keep of Kalessin new album

    Norwegian extreme metal veterans KEEP OF KALESSIN will release their new album, “Reptilian”, on May 10. The band will play a few select shows in Norway in support of the release. (read on)

  7. IMMOLATION album available for streaming

    From today on until March 5th the entire new clusterbomb “Majesty And Decay” by New York death metal veterans IMMOLATION will be available for streaming in its entirety on MetalKult.com! “Majesty And Decay” will unleashed on March 5th via Nuclear Blast Records. (read on)

  8. New bands for Hellfest 2010

    The organisers of the French metal festival Hellfest has announced the last additions to the event's lineup. The impressive lineup will now also feature Alice Cooper, Motorhead, Saxon, Slayer, Deftones, Airbourne, Fear Factory, Carcass, Fields Of Nephilm, Infectious Grooves, Stone Sour, Hypocrisy, Exodus, Annihilator, Devin Townsend Project, Mass Hysteria, Doom, Dillinger Escape Plan, As I Lay Dying, Unearth, Tamtrum, Electric … (read on)

  9. Cynic to release new EP

    On next May 17th, progressive metallers Cynic will release a brand new EP entitled “Re-Traced”, including reinterpretations of four songs from the critically acclaimed “Traced in Air” album, as well as a previously unreleased song. Re-Traced tracklist: The Space For This King Of Those Who Know Evolutionary Sleeper Integral Birth Wheels Within Wheels (read on)

  10. Rammstein, a threat to the state of Belarus

    Authorities in Belarus have declared Germany's legendary hard rock band Rammstein a threat to the state. They questioned an upcoming concert in Minsk, saying that letting it go on would be a “costly mistake” for the country. Rammstein's music could “destroy the Belarusian state system”, said the country's Council for Morality on Monday. The Council described the band's songs as … (read on)

  11. First bands for Heineken Jammin' Festival

    AEROSMITH, GREEN DAY, PEARL JAM and SKUNK ANANSIE are the first confirmed bands for this year’s Heineken Jammin’ Festival, set to take place July 3-6 at San Giuliano Park in Mestre, Venice, Italy. (read on)

  12. Therion tour announced

    Swedish progressive/experimental metallers THERION will embark on a European tour in October/November. Support on the trek will come from LEPROUS and LOCH VOSTOK. (read on)

  13. Avantasia new release

    EDGUY frontman Tobias Sammet's AVANTASIA project will celebrate its comeback this spring with a new epic masterpiece, to be released on April 3, 2010 as regular CDs, two separate double picture vinyls, and as a beautiful collector's edition with an AVANTASIA picture book. The deluxe box set will feature two CDs in two digibooks with impressive booklets, codes for online … (read on)

  14. New release from Mantric

    MANTRIC, the Norwegian metal band featuring former members of metal visionaries EXTOL, will release its debut album, “The Descent”, on april 27 (one day earlier interntationally via Prosthetic Records. The CD was recorded in Norway, with Danish producer Tue Madsen (HALFORD, BEHEMOTH, KATAKLYSM, THE HAUNTED) handling mixing and mastering duties at his Antfarm facility in Ã…rhus, Denmark. (read on)

  15. AC/DC sales boost following tour start

    According to Undercover.com.au, AC/DC has had a sales boost following the start of the band's Australian tour, with five of its albums reappearing in the ARIA (Australian Recording Industry Association) chart this week. AC/DC's most recent studio album, “Black Ice”, jumped from No. 23 to No. 11 while “Backtracks” went from No. 61 to No. 39, “Live” from No. 89 … (read on)

  16. Hacride change drummer

    French progressive metal band HACRIDE has parted ways with original drummer Olivier Laffond and are welcoming new member Mike Roponus (OM MANI) into their ranks. HACRIDE vocalist Samuel Bourreau explains, “We've been using Mike's services over the past few months because of Olivier's wife pregnancy. It was originally supposed to be a temporary situation but he decided to quit the … (read on)

  17. Whitesnake signed with Frontiers Records

    Frontiers Records is very proud to announce the signing of legendary rock band WHITESNAKE. David Coverdale and band are gearing up for their latest endeavour. WHITESNAKE has already started composing new material that promises to deliver one of the finest chapters in WHITESNAKE'S career. “We are off to a very good start, with the new songs taking positive shape. It … (read on)

  18. Angra begin recording their 7th album

    Brazilian metallers ANGRA entered Norcal Studios in São Paulo, Brazil on February 17 to begin recording their seventh studio album, to be released in the second half of 2010. For the first time since its inception, the band is self-producing the as-yet-untitled follow-up to 2006's “Aurora Consurgens”, which will be a conceptual effort and will include 10 songs. (read on)

  19. Simone Simons to sing on Kamelot's new album

    Singer Simone Simons of Dutch symphonic metallers EPICA recently recorded her vocal parts that will be featured on KAMELOT's forthcoming CD. Simone joins KAMELOT vocalist Roy Khan on the band's newest ballad, “House On A Hill”, as well the title track of KAMELOT's new album. Simone — the longtime girlfriend of KAMELOT keyboardist Oliver Palotai — previously appeared on the … (read on)

  20. Fleshgod Apocalypse new album

    Rome, Italy-based death metal band FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE have completed work on a new EP entitled “Mafia” at 16th Cellar Studios in the group's hometown, with producer Stefano “Saul” Morabito. The CD will be released on June 8 via Willowtip Records. (read on)