Leprous launch second song off Bilateral

The up-and-coming Norwegian progressive avant-garde metal sensation Leprous have scheduled the North American release of their third album Bilateral for August 23rd. This much anticipated release is also their InsideOut Music debut.

image - see following caption
Photo: http://www.leprous.net/

In cooperation with Metal Sucks, Leprous are now offering a streaming preview of the new song Thorn, which features a guest vocal appearance by Ihsahn (formerly of Emperor).

Ihsahn also recorded and co-produced Bilateral, and he has the following to add about the upcoming Leprous release: “It's often hard to get excited when listening to an album when you've been heavily involved in the recording and production. Not this time. I'm a fan!

The complete track listing for “Bilateral” is:

  • Bilateral
  • Forced Entry
  • Restless
  • Thorn
  • Mb. Indifferentia
  • Waste Of Air
  • Mediocrity Wins
  • Cryptogenic Desires
  • Acquired Taste
  • Painful Detour

The album features outstanding cover artwork by American surrealist Jeff Jordan, known best for his stunning work for The Mars Volta. It was also skillfully mixed and mastered at Fascination Street by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Pain Of Salvation, Devin Townsend, Symphony X, etc.), and is set to musically re-define what it means to be a progressive rock/metal band, both for the devotees of the genre and for people looking on from a safe distance.

For fans that would like to know even more about Leprous' “Bilateral” and how it came to be, a few entertaining studio webisodes are now online. Please click the links below to watch the webisodes!

  • Part 1 / Drums:
  • Part 2 / Guitars:
  • Part 3 / Vocals:

Source: Freeman Promotions