Serenity - new album details

Austrian symphonic melodic band Serenity is releasing their new album “Death & Legacy” on February 25th, 2011.

Serenity's third album embarks on a journey to discover the historic figures of ages past. Embellished in symphonic metal garb, Christopher Columbus, Giacom Casanova, Sir Francis Drake, Queen Elizabeth I, and many more prominent figures take center stage on “Death & Legacy“. The band masterfully unites the emotions and thoughts of these famed characters with the fitting musical interludes that allow them to tell their tales. The emphasis of Serenity's sound remains guitar-oriented metal, although they also use orchestral arrangements to create a detailed and colorful symbiosis of symphonic and metallic elements. Frontman Georg Neuhauser also enlisted the support of myriad scene divas for certain tracks. The impressive results include moving duets with Charlotte Wessels (Delain), Ailyn (Sirenia), and Amanda Sommerville. The album was once again masterfully produced at Dreamsound Studios and its carefully crafted artwork allows each historic character to come alive. “Death & Legacy” is a powerful and enigmatic symphonic metal album that will take more than just the genre's fans on a historic and impressive journey through the ages.


  • Set Sail To … (Intro)
  • New Horizons
  • The Chevalier
  • Far From Home
  • Heavenly Mission
  • Prayer (Interlude)
  • State Of Siege
  • Changing Fate
  • When Canvas Starts To Burn
  • Serenade Of Fiames
  • Youngest Of Widows (Bonus Track)
  • Below Eastern Skies (Interlude)
  • Beyond Desert Sands
  • To India´s Shores (Bonus Track)
  • Lament (Interlude)
  • My Legacy

More details about the album here.

Source: Napalm Records