Epica to release 5th album

The new album, titled Requiem for the Indifferent, will be released on Nuclear Blast Records and will be available on March 9th in Europe (March 13th in the US). The album is going to contain 13 songs, and is produced by Sasha Paeth. He also produced previous albums by Epica, but also albums of bands like Angra, Rhapsody, Kamelot, Edguy and Avantasia.

The album will be presented to the home crowd first. A try-out show will be held in Veenendaal, the Netherlands on March 10th, after which the official release to the public will be on March 16th in Tilburg. After these two gigs, Epica will go on a European tour, with a number of shows already sold-out.

Track listin:

  1. Karma
  2. Monopoly on Truth
  3. Storm the Sorrow
  4. Delirium
  5. Internal Warfare
  6. Requiem for the Indifferent
  7. Anima
  8. Guilty Demeanor
  9. Deep Water Horizon
  10. Stay the Course
  11. Deter the Tyrant
  12. Avalanche
  13. Serenade of Self-Destruction